Course lecturers

The course is coordinated by Prof. Robert Marsh (University of Southampton) and Dr Patrick Hyder (Met Office), and the course lecturers and contributors are topic experts including world class ocean and climate scientists with considerable teaching experience. Lecturers will include:

Met Office: Dr Doug Smith, Dr Richard Wood, Dr Jeff Knight, Dr Helene Hewitt

National Oceanography Centre: Prof. Simon Josey

University of Oxford: Prof. David Marshall, Dr Laure Zanna

University of Reading: Dr Nick Klingaman

University of East Anglia: Prof Karen Heywood

Imperial College: Dr Arnaud Czaja

British Antarctic Survey: Dr Emily Shuckburgh

University of New South Wales: Prof Matt England